thumb

Athletics News

From the Dragon’s Lair

Congratulations to our Champions from Season 1. Check AISAA.org for results from League and Tournament play. Season 2 Practice Schedule is linked below. GO DRAGONS !!
 
IMPORTANT DATES FOR DRAGON ATHLETICS:

Practice Schedules

2nd Season Sports
Swimming

Photo of the Week


Shin demonstrating the stifling defense the Dragons used to keep opposing players from scoring on the way to winning the AISAA Varsity Boys Football Tournament.

Season 2 Schedule

Basketball

Sat 9 Dec
Varsity Boys Christmas Shootout @ ICS
Sun 4 Feb
AISAA G10-U Girls Tournament @ Wells
AISAA G10-U Boys Tournament @ Berkeley
Sun 4 Mar
AISAA Varsity Girls Tournament @ Berkeley
AISAA Varsity Boys Tournament @ Wells

Football

Sun 28 Jan
AISAA G5-U Girls Tournament @ Ekamai
AISAA G5-U Boys Tournament @ Concordian
Wed 31 Jan
AISAA G3-U Girls Tournament @ Berkeley
AISAA G3-U Boys Tournament @ Concordian
23-25 Feb
4th Annual SEAIS Boys Tournament @ Myanmar
Wed 28 Feb
AISAA G7-U Girls Tournament @ Berkeley
AISAA G7-U Boys Tournament @ Concordian

Volleyball

Wed 7 Mar
AISAA G10-U Girls League @ Concordian
Thur 8 Mar
AISAA G10-U Boys League @ Wells
Wed 14 Mar
AISAA G10-U Girls League @ Concordian
Thur 15 Mar
AISAA G10-U Boys League @ Wells
Wed 21 Mar
AISAA G10-U Girls League @ Concordian
Thur 22 Mar
AISAA G10-U Boys League @ Concordian
Wed 28 Mar
AISAA G10-U Girls League @ Concordian
Thur 29 Mar
AISAA G10-U Boys League @ Wells
Wed 4 Apr
AISAA G10-U Girls League @ Concordian
Thur 5 Apr
AISAA G10-U Boys League @ Wells

Badminton

Wed 14 Mar
AISAA Varsity Tournament @ Concordian
Wed 28 Apr
AISAA G10-U Tournament @ Concordian
AISAA G7-U Tournament @ Berkeley
Wed 28 Apr
AISAA G5-U Tournament @ Berkeley

Special Competitions

19-21 Jan
SIS Khao Yai G7-U Girls Dual Sport Competition
Wed 21 Mar
AISAA Battle of the Bands @ KIS

Swimming

11+12 Nov
Swimfest @ ISB
Sat 10 Feb
ANS Titan Sprint @ Amnuay Silpa
Mon 26 Feb
AISAA Varsity,G10-U,G7-U Swim Gala @ Berkely
Sat 3 Mar
16th Martins Cup @ Assumption
Sat 31 Mar
Marlins Mayhem @ STA
Fri 11 May
AISAA G5-U,G3-U Swim Gala @ Concordian

Track and Field

Thurs 7 Dec
AISAA G5-U,G3-U Meet @ Mahidol Stadium
Tue 12 Dec
AISAA Varsity,G10-U,G7-U Meet @ Mahidol Stadium

Golf

Sun 19 Nov
BKK Cup Match 3 Loutus Valley
Sun 14 Jan
BKK Cup Golf League @ Riverdale Country Club
Sun 28 Jan
BKK Cup Golf League @ Windsor
Sun 4 Mar
BKK Cup Golf League @ Presidents

Tennis

Fri 2 Feb
AISAA Tournament @ Berkeley
16-18 Mar
AISAA Tournament @ BNT Soi 1

Table Tennis

Wed 7 Mar
AISAA Varsity Tournament @ Concordian
Tue 20 Mar
AISAA G10-U Tournament @ Concordian
AISAA G7-U Tournament @ Concordian
Wed 9 May
AISAA G5-U Tournament @ KIS

Fitness

Wed 28 Feb
Muscular Strength & Endurance Competition @ Concordian

Dance

Thurs 30 Nov
AISAA So You Think You Can Dance Competition @ KIS

Chess

Sat 18 Nov
Concordian Invitational Tournament

Season 1

Football

Champions AISAA Varsity Boys Tournament


The team finished their first AISAA season with good results; second place in the league and first place in a very tough tournament. After a nerve-wracking semifinal against Ekkamai, Tan sealed the championship against Mahidol with an unbelievable goal that dropped the jaws of everyone watching.

Volleyball

League Champions AISAA Varsity Girls


Congratulations on an amazing season. With only one senior on the team, the Dragons look to be even stronger next year. However it won’t be easy to replace May’s outstanding leadership and skill in those very tight and intense games.

League Champions AISAA Varsity Boys


An amazing achievement this year by the dedicated, enthusiastic and hardworking team! All members of the team have made incredible improvements in skills, stamina, and overall gameplay, culminating in becoming the league champions! Next season, we will endeavor to also win the end of season tournament too! Congratulations to all the members of the team and a special mention to Max and Non who have represented Concordian Dragons for 3 seasons, as they will be sorely missed!

Basketball

Champions AISAA G5U Girls Tournament


Congratulations for taking second place for the season and winning the season ending tournament.

Champions AISAA G7U Boys Tournament


Congratulations for taking second place for the season and winning the season ending tournament.

2nd Place AISAA G7U Girls Tournament


Congratulations for finishing 2nd place for the season and the Tournament.

League Co-Champions G10U AISAA


Congratulations for being Co-Champions with an undefeated season in league play.

ACTIVITIES & ATHLETICS

We give the student more than learning.